2020 Meeting Cancellation

Due to concerns around the novel coronavirus COVID-19, the Midwest Section leadership, with input from our relevant stakeholders, has decided to cancel our annual meeting scheduled for March 21-22. We know that this will come as a great disappointment for everyone who was looking forward to attending this meeting, but it was determined that the safety of all of our speakers and attendees was more important. This has been a hard decision to make, and we appreciate those of you who provided input and guidance. We are planning to reschedule the meeting to take place in Champaign, IL, but the date has yet to be determined.

Shoshana Kronfeld, who has been handing the registration, will be processing refunds for all those who have pair the registration fee. Please be patient, and recognize that it may take up to two weeks to see your refund come into your account as each cancellation and refund must be handled separately. Section memberships are not refundable. Any questions should be directed to Shoshana at . Please make sure to contact your hotel and other travel agencies to cancel any reservations.



The 2020 ASPB Midwest Meeting will be held at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign on March 21-22, 2020.

We would like to remind you that registration and abstract submissions will open on January 13. All abstracts submitted on or before February 14, 2020 will be considered for oral presentations. All abstracts submitted on or before March 13, 2020 will be included in the abstract book.

Travel grants will be available for those in need of financial assistance. In order to be considered for a travel grant, you must submit your abstract on or before February 14, 2020. The travel grant application is part of the abstract submission process; please select the option and answer the indicated questions. If you are applying for a travel grant, we highly recommend that you wait to complete your registration until after you have heard from the awards committee.

We encourage you to visit the meeting website and take advantage of discounts available for booking the hotels.