Welcome to ASPB’s Midwestern Sectional Society!

The Midwestern section began as local society meetings at Purdue and University of Minnesota (1926) and Illinois (1948). In 1955, at an invitational meeting in Urbana, the groups formally joined forces and became the Midwestern section and the local university sections disbanded. Today the Midwestern section boasts the largest membership of any of the sections and continues to hold annual meetings to discuss current research within the section.

States Included: U.S. – Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wisconsin;  Canada – Manitoba, Ontario

Save the Date for 2020!

We are happy to announce that the next ASPB Midwestern Section’s Annual Meeting will be at the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign, IL, on March 21-22, 2020.

Constitution

Duties of officers

Current Newsletter – Summer 2019

Section Officers (as of 10/1/2018)

Kathrin Schrick, Chair (kschrick@ksu.edu)
Harkamal Walia, Vice Chair (hwalia2@unl.edu)
Sen Subramanian, Secretary/Treasurer (Senthil.Subramanian@sdstate.edu)
Gustavo MacIntosh, ASPB Section Representative to the ASPB Council (gustavo@iastate.edu)
Sarah Refi Hind, 2020 Meeting Organizer (srhind@illinois.edu)
Jennifer Robison, Publications Manager(
JDRobison@manchester.edu)